meeting John Tory

13 09 2007

Well it was very interesting to hear this fellow (johntory.jpg) and all that he had to say. He is a very impassioned speaker – I will give him that much.

He is definitely a strong character as well. As I have said in previous days, I was burned by voting Liberal at the last provincial election. I am not putting a lot of faith in any leader these days, but here is what I will say:

I don’t want the Lie-berals back in power. Ignore any promises they have made – they had their chance and blew it.

I don’t want the NDP in power. They are unproven and the only leader they ever had run the province is now a Liberal. And apparently the economy was pretty rough while they were in power.

No other party has enough power to do anything else. So even if it’s just a negative vote (ie against the Liberals more than pro PC), do it. Don’t waste your vote on a party that won’t get in. There are really only 2 choices left. Please don’t let it be Liberal.

And also don’t avoid voting. Anyone who doesn’t vote, doesn’t have a right to complain as far as I am concerned.

For the first time in my life, this year I have decided to speak up. I have decided to try to hold our leaders responsible for their actions, but there is no way that I can do this alone.

Help out and do your part. Let’s start to care about our government’s behaviour and be involved with how they look after us.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

