undelivered mail

17 09 2007

For shame. It seems there was a breakdown in the delivery system to the PC party of my email the other day. Here is what I received in my Inbox this morning:

This is the Postfix program at host viper.msi.net.

I’m sorry to have to inform you that your message could not bebe delivered to one or more recipients. It’s attached below. For further assistance, please send mail to If you do so, please include this problem report. You can delete your own text from the attached returned message.

The Postfix program : delivery temporarily suspended: connect to mail.ontariopc.on.ca[66.38.138.99]: Connection timed out

Yikes! I wonder how many other emails didn’t get through. Some people would not take this so well and would be offended. Me? Well, by now you know my vote is more anti-Liberal than pro-PC, so this doesn’t faze me much.

As a wannabe geek, I am not impressed however and think that they need to watch stuff like this if they can. Since I don’t know a whole lot about the nitty-gritty of email travel, I am not sure who gets the blame for this exactly. I will attempt to let them know.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

