so many changes

27 01 2009

I know that I say this every time I get back to blogging after a hiatus, but I can’t believe it’s been so long! I have thought about doing this for a while now, but I have also been milling over quite a few different things.

First, bringing things up to date.

As of September 1st of 2008, I am now a full time Pastor. This is a rather big change since my last job as a Business Manager for a Honda dealership. I have been involved in this church for nearly 5 years now, so I know the people and they’re great.

I have debated over whether to remove my old posts from this site, as some of them are frivolous. I have decided to keep them on here for now, as they do reflect a part of who I am.

I am presently self-studying Greek as a pre-requisite to get into Tyndale’s Master of Divinity program. I need to knuckle down on that, but self discipline is a struggle for me at times.

I am also continuing on with the youth work at the church. As a natural outflowing of that I had created a site for them, but I will need to start updating that on a regular basis. I have not done that in months.

It has been quite a change from what I have been used to. It’s often pretty quiet around here. That’s good for the most part as I work and plan and read.

It’s great being in town. I just had a couple of the youth stop in and hang out for bit. I’ve thought about having an after school drop-in, but I need to get some more volunteers on board with that idea first.

It’s been a long time coming – me being in the Pastorate. But now that I am here, I can only hope and pray that my life will honour and glorify God.

Keep me in your prayers,

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

